I’m sure you have figured it out in the past four months, but I love sharing stuff like this.

So, we all know that we have the Pacific, Atlantic, Artic, and Indian Oceans. Now, according to National Geographic, we have a fifth ocean to recognize!

Via NBC Los Angeles:

NBC News reports the change marks the first time in over a century that the organization has redrawn the world’s oceanic maps, which have historically only included four: the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian and Arctic Oceans.

“The Southern Ocean has long been recognized by scientists, but because there was never agreement internationally, we never officially recognized it,” National Geographic Society geographer Alex Tait told the magazine.

To me, this is kind of like discovering a new planet! Check out more info HERE!

While the ocean has always been there, it’s finally been recognized as an official ocean. Not sure WHY it took so long, but cool nonetheless!


More about:

Recently Played

I Can Do With A Broken HeartTaylor Swift
Young Blood5 Seconds Of Summer
Dance The NightDua Lipa